Wednesday, April 20, 2016

Dan Lacey Competition to Pick Title Holder “Magician of the Year”

    Sharpen up your skills and compete at the May 4th meeting for the Dan Lacey Memorial Trophy and the title “Magician of the Year”. The winner will receive a rotating trophy and a spot to perform at the 2017 Ring 50 Magi-Whirl and a free convention registration.
    All paid-up Ring 50 members both new and veteran members can seek the title. A panel of judges will declare the winner. The late Dan Lacey was a president of Ring 50 (1999-2000) who inspired others--especially newcomers to magic—to hone their skills. The contest provides an opportunity to recognize the exceptional magic skills of our members. The contest was started in 2003 to honor the deceased magician. Contact Danny Selnick President@IBMRing50.Org if you are interested in being in the competition.

   Contestants for the May 4th contest are: Tom Beutner, Arnold Fuoco, Tommy Halliday, Stan Hillard, Louis Meyer, Reggie Rice, John Roberts, and Benjamin Tran.